skip navigation

10 Jaguar Players Earn All-District Honors

By The Mound, 05/27/15, 4:45PM CDT


Wallace named Coach of the Year for District 6-6A

Congratulations to the following Flower Mound High School Varsity Baseball players for earning All-District Honors for District 6-6A in Region 1 of Texas High School Baseball.

Coach of the Year:
Danny Wallace

Most Valuable Player:
Sean Wymer

First Team All-District:

  • Pitcher: Parker Scott and Caleb Kilian
  • Catcher: Nick Thornquist
  • Second Base: Noah Hill
  • Shortstop: Casey Jacobsen
  • Outfield: Chad Paris and Skyler Cox

Second Team All-District:

  • Outfield: Jameson Hannah
  • Designated Hitter: Thomas Jeffries

The designation of all-district honors is a great recognition of our players, team and program. We express our appreciation to these young men for their contributions to Flower Mound High School and to our baseball program.

Travis Jacobsen
FMHS Baseball Booster Club

Below is the complete list of District 6-6A All-District Teams as reported by Star Local Media on May 27, 2015

The Flower Mound baseball team was the class of District 6-6A in 2015, going unbeaten in the nine-team table for a district title and advancing to the regional quarterfinal round of the playoffs.

Although the season didn't end in a repeat as state champions, the Jaguars' imposing 2015 campaign was reflected plenty on the 6-6A all-district team.

Flower Mound led the way with 11 total selections on the all-district list, including District MVP senior Sean Wymer and Coach of the Year Danny Wallace. The Jaguars headlined a Lewisville ISD-intensive superlatives list that also featured Marcus seniors Jack Cushing (Pitcher of the Year) and Matt Bernstein (Defensive Player of the Year), plus Hebron senior David Rodriguez (Newcomer of the Year).

Below is the full all-district list for 6-6A baseball:


Coach of the Year: Danny Wallace (Flower Mound)

Most Valuable Player: Sean Wymer (Flower Mound, Sr.)

Newcomer of the Year: David Rodriguez (Hebron, Sr.)

Pitcher of the Year: Jack Cushing (Marcus, Sr.)

Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Bernstein (Marcus, Sr.)


Pitcher: Parker Scott (Flower Mound, Jr.); Caleb Killian (Flower Mound, Jr.); Andrew Harlen (Lewisville, Sr.); Ethan Nichols (Marcus, Sr.); Mitchell Hansen (Plano, Sr.)

Catcher: Nick Thornquist (Flower Mound, Jr.)

First Base: Bennett Oberstein (Plano West, Sr.)

Second Base: Noah Hill (Flower Mound, Sr.)

Third Base: Michael Neustifter (Hebron, Jr.)

Shortstop: Casey Jacobsen (Flower Mound, Sr.)

Outfield: Chad Paris (Flower Mound, Sr.); Skyler Cox (Flower Mound, Jr.); Will Hollis (McKinney Boyd, Sr.); Matthew Nemecek (Lewisville, Sr.); Zach DeLoach (Hebron, Soph.); A.J. Liu (Plano, Jr.)

Utility: Ashton Easley (Marcus, Sr.)

Designated Hitter: Cody Farhat (Plano, Sr.)


Pitcher: Kevin Livingston (McKinney Boyd, Sr.); Grant Restmeyer (McKinney Boyd, Jr.); Brady Taylor (Plano Plano West, Sr.); Danny Sigler (Allen, Sr.); Jacob Stramel (Allen, Sr.); Jacob Mattox (Plano, Soph.)

Catcher: Kyle Plano West (Lewisville, Sr.)

First Base: Cody Wernli (Allen, Jr.)

Second Base: Alec Davis (Hebron, Sr.)

Third Base: Michael Durancyk (McKinney Boyd, Sr.)

Shortstop: Jimmy Glowenke (Marcus, Soph.)

Outfield: Jameson Hannah (Flower Mound, Sr.); Brady Howle (Plano East, Jr.); Errett Edwards (Allen, Sr.); Nick Minor (Marcus, Sr.); Evan Alexander (Hebron, Jr.); Derek Mueller (Hebron, Jr.); Graham Welch (Plano, Sr.)

Utility: Brett Hudspeth (Plano, Jr.)

Designated Hitter: Thomas Jefferies (Flower Mound, Sr.)