skip navigation

Jaguar third baseman to play in NTHSBCA all star game

Lance Russell Selected to All Star Team

06/09/2017, 8:45am CDT
By The Mound

Jaguar third baseman to play in NTHSBCA all star game

June 9, 2017: Jaguar Baseball third baseman Lance Russell has been selected to the North Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association All-Star team. Lance recently graduated from Flower Mound High School and played the "hot corner" as both a junior and a senior for the varsity teams for the 2015-16 and 2016-17 high school baseball seasons. He will be the sole representative for the Jaguars at the upcoming all star game. 

Congratulations to Lance on his achievements and for being selected to represent Flower Mound and his fellow teammates with this honor.

Here are the details of the all star game.

The North Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association All-Star game will be Monday at 7:00 p.m. at Air Hog Stadium in Grand Prairie, TX.

The West team will be coached by Kendall Clark from Coppell and Brian Tickell from Decatur. The East team's coaches will be Scott Cook from Frisco and Jon Nordin from Farmersville.

Here are the rosters:


Lance Russell 3B Flower Mound Howard College
Carter Steenbakkers OF Mansfield Legacy BYU- Idaho
London Green 2B Grapevine Weatherford College
Jimmy Glowenke SS FM Marcus Dallas Baptist
Preston Edison OF Weatherford Weatherford College
Doger Gilliland P Justin Northwest Texas A&M
Connor Emmet OF Colleyville Heritage Weatherford College
Dylan Neuse SS Keller Fossil Ridge McLennan College
Derek Potts 2B Decatur NW Oklahoma State
Spencer Sawin C FW Western Hills North Central TX College
Bryce Elder P Decatur Howard College
Michael Stanford P Colleyville Heritage Weatherford College
Carlos Tavera P Keller Fossil Ridge UTA
Connor Neuman OF Grapevine Louisiana Tech
Ross Cadena C Southlake Carroll Wichita State
Austin Gross 3B Coppell Navarro College
Cameron Ehringer 1B Colleyville Heritage Weatherford College
Spencer Suitt OF Cleburne Undecided
Justin Marino 1B Mansfield UTA
Tyler Thomas P Keller Baylor



Dylan Ditzenberger SS Allen Kansas
Chase Hacker C Farmersville UTSA
Corbin Hall P Corsicana Navarro College
Elvin Rosa 1B South Grand Prairie Murray St. Junior College
Nathan Owles OF Plano East Undecided
Levi David P Waxahachie McLennan College
JT Thompson SS Frisco Wakeland Weatherford College
Frainyer Chavez SS Little Elm Midland College
Ty Bowring 3B Forney Weatherford College
Zach DeLoach OF Hebron Texas A&M
Cooper Chandler P Frisco Wakeland Pepperdine
Jacob Mattox P Plano Hill College
Garett Crews OF Frisco Liberty Weatherford College
Trey Thompson C Waxahachie Undecided
Erik Gipson P Red Oak East Texas Baptist
David Renning OF Sachse UTA
Elijah Valdez OF McKinney North Hill College
Heath VanKirk P Jesuit TCU
Tyler Reiter P McKinney North Undecided
Will Frizzell 3B Rockwall Texas A&M
Billy Rogers OF Mesquite Poteet Cedar Valley College

Tag(s): Home  Booster Info  Sponsors